Skip to main content


When we talk about energy security, affordability and sustainability, we're really talking about energy resilience.

The Ralph Lowe Energy Institute at the Neeley School of Business is proud to host an all-day annual symposium to explore the biggest challenges and opportunities facing the energy industry.

Every year, we bring together industry icons, thought leaders, policy makers and scholars from around the world on the TCU campus as part of the Kenneth W. Davis Jr. Leaders in Energy Speaker Series and Innovation Week



Keynote Speakers

Christi Craddick

Railroad Commission of Texas




Michael Shellenberger

Founder and President
Environmental Progress



Rob West

Founder and Lead Analyst
Thunder Said Energy



Panelists and Moderators

Patrick Alexander

Operations Manager



Scott Baum

Vice President of Strategy and Growth
Elbit Systems of America



Jonathan Benjamin-Alvarado

TCU Senior Advisor to the Chancellor/Chief Inclusion Officer
Ralph Lowe Energy Institute Faculty Fellow



Ann Bluntzer

Executive Director, Ralph Lowe Energy Institute
Associate Professor of Professional Practice, Management and Leadership
TCU Neeley School of Business



Barry Davis

Managing Partner
Ventana Partners



Manochehr Dorraj

Professor, Political Science
TCU AddRan College of Liberal Arts




R. Dean Foreman




Megan Hays

Managing Director



Tanya Hendricks

Chief Commercial Officer
Project Canary



Andrew Holland

Fusion Industry



Michael Jamieson

Global Head of Natural Resources and Clean Energy
Citi Energy



Betty Jiang

Managing Director
Credit Suisse



Efstathios (Stathis) Michaelides

Tex Moncrief Chair of Engineering
TCU College of Science & Engineering





Vassil Mihov

Associate Professor of Finance
TCU Neeley School of Business



Daniel Pullin




Tom Seng

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in Finance
TCU Neeley School of Business



Eric Silagy

Chairman & CEO (Ret.)
Florida Power & Light Company



Michael Slattery

Chair, Environmental Sciences
Director, Institute for Environmental Studies
TCU College of Science & Engineering



Aaron Wheeler

Aperion Energy Group




April 27th, 2023 8:00 AM   through   7:00 PM
Dee J. Kelly Alumni & Visitors Center
2820 Stadium Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76109
United States

Show large map

Help spread the word

Please help us and let your friends, colleagues and followers know about our page: The Road to Energy Resilience

You can also share the below link in an email or on your website.